New Zine- Work Sucks

New zine layout of another article that originally appeared in The New Inquiry, “Work Sucks.” This is a concise and cutting critique of jobs The piece is funny, cutting, concise, and expresses an anarchist critique of work and labor organizing that is better that any we’ve read recently. Thanks Kassandra Vee!

Read the original here: https://thenewinquiry.com/work-sucks/

Zine layout here: work sucks-print

Excerpt: “I’ve never met a job I couldn’t be ungrateful for, and not just because no one is gonna pay me to watch horror movies, read novels, and eat bonbons in bed all day. Because even if they did, one day I’d wake up and decide what I really wanted to do was go for a hike, or move to Georgia, or just go back to sleep, but my boss would be there tapping his foot, looking at his watch, with a box of Ferrero Rocher and a Blu-ray copy of Alien vs. Predator. Though the tasks and conditions of work are themselves often oppressive, it is the necessity of giving up the majority of your waking time and energy to production, irrespective of your desires, feelings, or needs, that is the fundamentally oppressive (and valuable) aspect of work.”